IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS FORT SMITH DIVISION

IN RE: Forfeiture of Collateral Fort Chaffee, Arkansas

ORDER

On this 27 day of July, 1992, pursuant to Rule 58(d), Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, and Rule 23 II of the local rules of this Court, it is hereby ordered by the Court:

That in the interest of justice, efficient court administration, and effective law enforcement concerning the petty offenses listed below, whether originating under applicable federal statutes or regulations, or applicable state statutes assimilated under 18 U.S.C. 13, occurring within the territorial jurisdiction of the respective United States Magistrates for the Western District of Arkansas, collateral in the amount prescribed below may be posted in lieu of the appearance of the offender unless it is the opinion of the arresting or citing officer that the offense charged was aggravated;

That upon the election of the person charged with such an offense to post said collateral in lieu of appearance before the United States Magistrate for trial of said offense, the collateral in the amount listed below opposite the offense shall be forfeited to the United States. The posting of such collateral shall signify that the offender neither contests the charge nor requests a hearing before the United States Magistrate, and said collateral shall be administratively forfeited;

That forfeiture of collateral shall not be permitted in lieu of the appearance of the offender for a subsequent offense or offenses within a twelve month period not arising out of the same transaction or occurrence as the original offense or offenses;

That there be maintained in the office of the Clerk, and with the respective United States Magistrates, a current list of the petty offenses and fines applicable thereto for which collateral may be accepted;

That, pursuant to the foregoing provisions, the offenses for which collateral may be posted in lieu of the appearance of the person charged therewith are:

CRIMINAL VIOLATIONS

Statute Number and Violation	Coll. Forfeited
A.C.A. § 5-71-207 Disorderly Conduct	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-39-203(b) Criminal Trespass in an Occupiable Structure	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 5-39-203 Criminal Trespass (other)	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-72-110 Driving on Levees/ Destruction of Barricades	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 5-72-106 Obstructing Natural Drains	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-72-102 Removal of Trees Growing on Navigable Rivers or Streams	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-65-103 Unlawful Acts Driving While Intoxicated (DWI)	Mandatory Appearance

A.C.A. § 5-65-105 Operation of Motor Vehicle During Period of License Suspension or Revocation (DWI)	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 8-6-406 Littering on Public or Private Property	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 5-71-212 (a) Public Intoxication (b) Drinking in Public	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-65-205 Refusal to Submit to Blood Alcohol Test	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 5-73-120 Carrying a Weapon	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 5-27-205 Contributing to the Delinquency of a Minor	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 5-27-220 Contributing to the Delinquency of a Juvenile	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 5-71-203 Inciting a Riot	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 5-71-205 Unlawful Assembly	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-71-206 Failure to Disperse	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 5-71-213 Loitering	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 5-54-102 Obstructing Governmental Operations	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 5-37-208 Criminal Impersonation	Mandatory Appearance
18 U.S.C. § 1382 Trespassing (Barred from Post)	Mandatory Appearance

Mandatory Appearance

18 U.S.C. § 1363
Maliciously/Willfully Destroys/
Injures or Attempts: Building,
Structure, Vessel, Machinery,
Building Materials & Supplies.

TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS

A.C.A. § 27-16-601 Driver's License to be Carried and Exhibited on Demand	\$ 30.00
A.C.A. § 27-16-602 Operating Vehicle Without Operator's or Chauffeur's License	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-16-302 Unlawful Use of Licenses (Operator's or Chauffeur's)	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-32-109 Annual Inspection Required	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-16-304 Permitting Unauthorized Person to Drive	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-16-305 Permitting Unauthorized Minor to Drive	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-37-601 Noisy Muffler	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1303 Improperly Parked on Highway	\$ 10.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1302 Parked in a Prohibited Area	\$ 10.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-304 Operating Vehicle Without License Plate	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-314 Additional Penalty for Driving After Failing to Register for More Than 60 Days	\$ 50.00

A.C.A. § 27-19-304 Operating Vehicle When License or Registration Suspended or Revoked	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-1005 Failure to Affix or Display License, Tab, or Decal (Owner)	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-20-202 Registration Required for 3 and 4 Wheeled Vehicles	\$ 5.00
A.C.A. § 27-21-106 Operation on Public Highways Unlawful (ATVs)	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-21-107 Operation by Minors (Under 12)	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-49-107 Disobeying/Disregarding a Police Officer (Traffic)	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-52-102 Interference with Devices in Construction Area (b) Reckless Disregard for Human Safety	Mandatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 27-52-103 Disobeying Traffic Control Device "Red Stop Light" and Others (except stop sign)	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-50-308 Reckless Driving	\$100.00
If physical injury occurs	\$500.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-717 License Plates for Proper Year Alone to be Displayed (Driver)	\$ 10.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-1005 Failure to Affix or Display License Plates, Etc. (Owner)	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 27-50-302 (3) Driving with Lights Out to Avoid Detection, ID or Apprehension	\$100.00

A.C.A. § 27-50-302 (4) Hazardous Driving	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-53-102 Leaving the Scene of a Property Damaging Accident	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1306 Unattended Motor Vehicle	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1307 Opening Door on Traffic Side	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1401 Obstruction to Driver's View or Driving Mechanism Prohibited (Load or More than 3 Persons in Front Seat)	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1402 Driving through Safety Zone Prohibited	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1004 Passing a Stopped School Bus Loading or Unloading Passengers	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 27-22-104 Insurance Required Minimum Coverage	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-50-302 (6) Wrong Way on a One Way Street	\$ 30.00
A.C.A. § 27-50-302 (7) Speeding in Excess of 15 MPH Over Posted Speed Limit	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-204 Exceeding Posted Speed Limit (1-15 MPH)	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-37-501 Equipment Required (Brakes)	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-37-202 Horns & Warning Devices	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-36-216 Signal Lamps and Signal Devices	\$ 20.00

A.C.A. § 27-36-215 Tail Lamps and Reflectors	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-36-209 Only One or No Head Lights	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-16-303 Driving with Driver's License Suspended	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-306 Improper Use of Tags, Title or Registration	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-304 Operating Without License Tags	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-601(a)(6)(D)(iii) Misuse of a Dealer License Plate	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-32-109 Annual Inspection Required	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-20-104 Motorcycles: Standard Equipment Required (helmet, mirror, etc.)	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-20-106 Motorcycles (Over 16 license required)	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-35-111 Trailers and Towed Vehicles in Dangerous Manner	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-14-716 Display of License Plates Generally	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-36-211 Failure to Dim Lights	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-35-110 Spilling Loads on Highway Prohibited (Unsecured Load)	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-35-104 Rider in Space Not Intended for Passenger	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-32-113 Fictitious or Improper Sticker	\$ 50.00

A.C.A. § 27-37-101 Unsafe Tires or Unsafe Condition of Vehicle	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-901 Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1202 Failure to Yield to Pedestrian in Cross Walk	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-305 Following Too Closely	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-502 Failure to Yield While Turning Left	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-301 Driving on Wrong Side of Roadway	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-302 Unsafe Lane Change	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-306 Passing: Cutting in Before Safe	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-307 Improper Passing on Left	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-308 Passing on Right of Pavement	\$ 35.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-601 Failure to Stop at Stop Sign	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-702 Disregarding Railroad Crossing	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-401 Improper Turn at Intersection	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-402 Turning on Curve or Crest of Grade Prohibited	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-403 Turning Without Proper Signal	\$ 20.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-201 Exceeding Safe Speed for Condition	\$ 25.00

A.C.A. § 27-51-208 Driving Under Minimum Safe Speed	\$ 10.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-1405 Throwing Destructive or Injurious Materials on Highway	\$100.00
A.C.A. § 27-53-202 Failure to Report Accident to Arkansas State Police w/in 48 hrs.	\$ 50.00
A.C.A. § 27-15-305(b) Unauthorized Parking in Handicapped Facilities	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-34-104 Seat Belt Not in Use (Child Under 5)	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-50-309 Ma Racing on Public Highway	ndatory Appearance
A.C.A. § 27-51-902 Following Fire Apparatus Closer Than 500 Feet	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-903 Crossing Unprotected Fire Hose	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-37-402 Operating Studded Tires Out of Season	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-37-303 Windshields Must be Equipped with Wipers	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-37-302 Obstruction of Windshields Front Window Prohibited	\$ 25.00
A.C.A. § 27-51-601(e) Failure to Yield at Yield Sign	\$ 35.00
40 U.S.C. 318a Rules and Regulations; Posting: Failure to Wear Seat Belt While Operator or Passenger in a Motor Vehicle (DOD Directive and Post Traffic Regulation	\$ 25.00 s)

GAME AND FISH VIOLATIONS

18 U.S.C. § 7(3) -- Special Maritime and Territorial Jurisdiction of the United States defined. 18 U.S.C. § 13 -- Laws of States Adopted for Areas Within Federal Jurisdiction. Arkansas Game and Fish Code. (ALL GAME & FISH SEASONS WILL BE THE SAME AS THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.)

20.23 (04-91) COMPLIANCE WITH CAMP ROBINSON WMA AND FT. CHAFFEE WMA POST REGULATIONS REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful to fail to comply with Post Regulations pertaining to the taking or attempting to take fish and wildlife within Camp Robinson WMA, Ft. Chaffee WMA, and Pine Bluff Arsenal. PENALTY: \$100.00 to \$1,000.00.

Post Regulation	Coll. Forfeited
1. It is unlawful to enter or leave Public Use Compartments except through legal access gates.	\$100.00
2. It is unlawful to litter on the WMA.	\$100.00
3. Camping is not authorized.	\$100.00
4. It is unlawful to cut or disfigure trees or other vegetation.	\$100.00
5. It is unlawful to damage or tamper with government owned or leased property.	\$100.00
6. It is unlawful to remove rocks, soil, gravel or artifacts.	\$100.00
7. It is unlawful to handle, tamper with, or remove ammunition or explosives found on Fort Chaf	fee. \$100.00
8. It is unlawful to burn timber, trees, trash, brush, or grass.	\$100.00
9. It is unlawful to participate in any activity where prohibited by signs.	\$100.00
10. It is unlawful to enter artillery impact area or Military Maneuver Area.	\$100.00
11. The use of dune buggies, motorcross motorcycl and all-terrain vehicles (ATVs) on the WMA is proh	es, ibited. \$100.00
12. It is unlawful to operate any vehicle on any trail marked as closed, or to operate a vehicle wh road exists. All vehicles must remain on maintain	ere no

13. Vehicles are not permitted on Arrowhead Landing Strip or Rattlesnake Drop Zone.	\$100.00
14. Horseback riding is restricted to established roads, trails, and fire breaks within the Public Use Compartment.	\$100.00
15. It is unlawful to capture, attempt to capture, or remove any wildlife from Fort Chaffee WMA.	\$100.00
16. No trapping is allowed on Fort Chaffee.	\$100.00
17. Use or possession of crossbows on Fort Chaffee is permitted only during the established crossbow hunting season on the installation.	\$100.00
18. No privately owned vehicles are allowed in Public Use Compartment 2.	\$100.00
19. Buildings, structures and military training devices outside the cantonment area are off limits.	\$100.00
20. Killing devices are allowed only during open hunting seasons.	\$100.00
21. It is unlawful to possess .22 caliber rimfire rifles and pistols or other rimfire weapons on the WMA at any time. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$100.00
22. Possession of rifles in Public Use Compartments 2 and 3, or west of Vache Grasse Creek is unlawful.	\$100.00
23. It is unlawful to hunt or possess weapons in the cantonment area.	\$100.00
24. It is unlawful to possess a loaded weapon in a motorized vehicle at all times.	\$100.00
25. Possession of a bow with a nocked arrow or a crossbow in a cocked position is unlawful while in a motorized vehicle.	\$100.00
26. Crossbow bolts must be kept in separate compartment from crossbow.	\$100.00
27. It is unlawful to hunt from a motorized vehicle. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$100.00
28. Directing the rays or use of sunlight, automobile headlights, or any other type of artificial light, for the purpose of spotting or locating, or taking an animal is unlawful.	\$100.00

OO This walness, to alone demands as months.	
29. It is unlawful to place, deposit or scatter grain, salt, or other feed for wildlife, or to take, or attempt to take, wildlife over such bait. \$100.0	.00
30. No dogs of any kind are allowed on the WMA from March 1 through August 31 or during the gun or muzzle loading seasons. \$100.0	∞
31. It is unlawful to use dogs for hunting or chasing deer at any time. \$100.0	.00
32. It is unlawful to possess a loaded firearm within 50 feet of, or fire across or down, any paved or maintained road. (EXCEPTIONS) \$100.0	.00
33. During permit gun and muzzle loading seasons, all deer harvested must be checked at Gate 16, Highway 96. \$100.0	00
34. Tracking wounded animals into a closed area or the Artillery Impact Area is forbidden at all times. \$100.0	.00
35. Sportsmen 16 years of age or older must obtain a Fort Chaffee Sportsman's permit before hunting or fishing on the installation. \$100.0	.00
36. Only permit holders may participate in special permit hunts. \$100.0	00
37. Permanent deer stands are prohibited. Portable deer stands only are permitted. \$100.0	∞
38. Hunters are not allowed on the WMA earlier than 90 minutes before sunrise and must be out of the area no later than 90 minutes after sunset. (EXCEPTIONS) \$100.0	∞
39. It shall be unlawful to possess, transport or consume alcohol while hunting on the WMA. \$100.0	00
40. It is unlawful to use a motor on Darby Lake of more than 10 horse power. Only electric trolling motors are permitted on Engineer Lake, and other lakes and ponds on the WMA.	00
41. It is unlawful to fish on any lake or pond, except Darby Lake, with tackle other than rod or pole. \$100.0	∞
42. It is unlawful to fish or to remove bait fish from the sewage lagoon ponds located north of Highway 22 on the WMA. \$100.0	∞

43. Special permit hunters must remain in the Compartment assigned for hunt.	\$100.00
44. All deer special permit hunters must check in each day at Gate 16 or 22 before hunting.	\$100.00
45. All deer harvested during special permit hunts must be checked at Gate 16.	\$100.00

Arkansas Game and Fish Code	Coll. Forfeited
03.03 Hunting License Requirements. (Resident) (Non-Resident)	\$100.00 \$300.00
03.03-A State Migratory Hunting Stamp Requirements.	\$100.00
03.04 Non-Resident Illegally Possessing Resident License.	\$300.00
03.05 Hunter Education Certificate Requirements.	\$ 25.00
03.06 Possession of Improper License.	\$100.00
03.07 Lending License Prohibited.	\$100.00
06.03 Legal Buck Deer Requirements.	\$150.00
02.01 Deer Archery and Crossbow Season. (unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with archery tackle other than during declared season)	\$200.00
02.03 Muzzle-Loading Deer Seasons. (unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with muzzle-loading firearms other than during declared season)	\$200.00
02.04 Wild Turkey Seasons. (unlawful to take or attempt to take wild turkey other than during declared season)	\$200.00
02.05 Quail Season. (unlawful to take or attempt to take quail other than during declared season)	\$200.00
02.06 Rabbit Season. (unlawful to take or attempt to take rabbits other than during declared season)	\$200.00

02.07 Furbearing Animal Seasons. (unlawful to take or attempt to take furbearing animals other than during declared season)	\$200.00
02.08 Squirrel Seasons. (unlawful to take or attempt to take squirrels other than during declared seasons)	\$200.00
02.09 Coyote Hunting Season. (unlawful to take or attempt to take coyotes other than during season)	\$100.00
02.10 Crow Hunting Season. (unlawful to take or attempt to take crow other than during declared season)	\$100.00
02.12 Game Animal Daily Bag Limit and Possession Restrictions.	\$150.00
04.01 Resident Wild Turkey License Requirements. 04.02 Non-Resident Wild Turkey License Requirements.	\$100.00 \$100.00
04.03 Hunting Wild Turkey Over Bait Prohibited.	\$100.00
04.04 Weapon and Shot Restrictions for Taking Wild Turkey.	\$100.00
04.05 Prohibited Methods for Taking Wild Turkey.	\$100.00
04.06 Wild Turkey Hen Restrictions.	\$150.00
06.02 Guns, Ammunition Prohibited During Regular Gun Deer Seasons.	\$100.00
06.03 Legal Buck Deer Requirements.	\$150.00
06.04 Taking of Doe Deer Prohibited.	\$150.00
06.05 Antler Requirements.	\$100.00
06.06 Taking Deer Swimming in Water Prohibited.	\$100.00
06.07 Hunter Orange Clothing Requirements.	\$ 50.00

07.01 Muzzle-Loading Deer Season License Requirements.	\$100.00
07.02 Certain Muzzle-Loaders Prohibited.	\$100.00
07.03 Modern Forearms Prohibited During Muzzle-Loading Deer Seasons.	\$100.00
08.01 Resident Archery and Crossbow License Requirements.	\$100.00
08.02 Non-Resident Archery and Crossbow License Requirements.	\$150.00
08.03 Possession of Firearms While Archery and Crossbow Hunting Prohibited	\$100.00
08.04 Archery Tackle Restriction.	\$100.00
08.05 Legal Archery and Crossbow Deer Kill Restriction.	\$100.00
08.06 Crossbow Restrictions.	\$100.00
09.01 Hunting Dog License Requirements.	\$ 50.00
09.07 Bird Dog Training Restrictions.	\$ 50.00
09.08 Restricted Use of Dogs During Coyote Season.	\$100.00
10.01(A) Resident Fur-Taker's License Requirements.	\$100.00
10.01(B) Non-Resident Fur-Taker's Permit Requirement.	\$100.00
11.01 Refusing Inspection by Officer Prohibited.	\$100.00
11.03 Aiding, Accompanying, or Abetting of Violation Prohibited.	\$100.00
11.04 Hunting or Fishing After Revocation of License Prohibited.	\$200.00
12.01 Mourning Dove Season Restrictions.	\$200.00
12.02 Mourning Dove Daily Bag and Possession Restrictions.	\$100.00

12.03 Teal Season Restrictions.	\$200.00
12.04 Teal Daily Bag and Possession Restrictions.	\$100.00
12.15 Duck and Coot Season Restrictions.	\$200.00
12.16 Coot Daily Bag and Possession Restrictions.	\$100.00
12.17 Duck Daily Bag and Possession Restrictions.	\$100.00
12.18 Blue, Snow and White-Fronted Goose Season Restrictions.	\$200.00
12.19 Blue, Snow and White-Fronted Goose Daily Bag and Possession	
Restrictions.	\$100.00
12.20 Canada Goose Season Restrictions.	\$200.00
12.21 Canada Goose Daily Bag and Possession Restrictions.	\$100.00
12.22 Shot Size Restrictions for Migratory Game Birds.	\$ 50.00
13.03 Migratory Game Bird Baiting Prohibited.	\$100.00
13.04 Federal Migratory Bird (Duck) Hunting Stamp Requirements.	\$100.00
13.05 Gun Plug Requirements.	\$100.00
13.06 Migratory Game Birds Shooting Hour Restrictions.	\$100.00
18.01 Hunting Wildlife in Closed Season Prohibited. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$200.00
18.02 Night Hunting Prohibited. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$250.00
18.03 Selling Game Restrictions. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$500.00
18.05 Taking Wildlife at Night From a Boat Prohibited.	\$100.00

18.06 Taking Wildlife from Aircraft Prohibited.	\$100.00
18.07 Deadfalls, Drugs, Chemicals, Poisons, Explosives Prohibited for Taking Wildlife.	\$100.00
18.08 Taking Wildlife Fleeing from Fire, Flood Prohibited.	\$100.00
18.13 Taking of Red Fox Prohibited. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$100.00
31.01 Game Fish Daily and Possession Limit Restrictions.	\$100.00
31.04 Gigging of Game Fish Prohibited.	\$100.00
31.05 Hogging, Noodling, and Snagging Game Fish Prohibited. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$100.00
31.09 Yo-Yo Fishing Restrictions.	\$ 50.00
32.01 Taking Fish with Electrical Devices, Firearms, Explosives, Toxic, Stupefying or Killing Substances.	\$500.00
32.04 Trapping Fish Prohibited. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$100.00
32.05 Dipping Fish Prohibited. (EXCEPTIONS)	\$100.00
32.09 Taking Fish with Bow and Arrow Restricted.	\$ 25.00
18 U.S.C. § 433. American Antiquities Act: Appropriate, excavate, injure, or destroy historic or prehistoric ruins or monuments or any object of antiquity.	\$200.00

IT IS SO ORDERED.

U. S. DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DIST. ARKANSAS FILED

JUL 29 1992

H. Franklin Waters
United States District Judge
Western District of Arkansas

CHRIS R. JOHNSON, Clerk
By Control Clerk
Deputy Clerk