You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 2020-06-30

For more information go to our employment page.

Fri, 2020-06-26

A redesigned PACER informational website will launch on June 28, 2020.  The website was redesigned to take advantage of new technology and design practices.

Please note the website URL is changing to ...

Mon, 2020-06-15

The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit seeks applications for a fourteen-year appointment as U.S. Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas.  The position is headquartered in Fayetteville, Arkansas.  The vacancy...

Mon, 2020-06-08

The Judicial Conference of the United States has authorized the appointment of a full-time U.S. Magistrate Judge for the U.S. District Court, Western District of Arkansas.  The position will be created by the planned retirement of Judge Erin L....

Wed, 2020-03-18

Until further notice, the Western District of Arkansas’s public business hours for all divisions will be from 9:00 AM – 3:30 PM.

Mon, 2020-01-13

The U.S. Marshals and the FBI are alerting the public of several nationwide imposter scams involving individuals claiming to be U.S. marshals, court officers, or other law enforcement officials. They are urging people to report the calls their...

Tue, 2019-10-22

The Court tentatively approved a change to Local Rule 7.2. This change is based on the modifications to the Federal Rules Governing Section 2254 and Section 2255...

Tue, 2019-10-08

In addition to the Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years federal holidays, the court has approved closing on Friday, November 29 (the day after Thanksgiving); Tuesday December 24; and Tuesday, December 31.

Thu, 2019-10-03

The United States District Court for the Western District of Arkansas is seeking a full‐time term law clerk position to a U.S. Magistrate Judge.

Pages