You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 2019-08-06

NOTICE OF OFFICE CLOSURES
The Clerk's Office for the Western District of Arkansas (all divisions) will be closed Thursday-Friday, August 8-9 for staff training. We apologize for any inconvenience the closure may cause.  ...

Thu, 2019-03-28

Beginning MONDAY, APRIL 1, 2019, attorneys will be able to file Complaints ONLY (NOT Notices of Removal, Habeas Corpus petitions, etc. at this time) in CM/ECF.

A completed Civil Cover Sheet must first be submitted to the appropriate...

Mon, 2018-12-03

The Federal District Court for the Western District of Arkansas will be closed on Wednesday, December 5, 2018, in accordance with President Trump's declaration that the day be observed as a National Day of Mourning to honor the memory of former...

Fri, 2018-11-16

The Court will be closed on November 22-23, December 24-25, and December 31 - January 1 in observance of the Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year's holidays.

Tue, 2018-11-06

In observance of Veterans Day, the Court will be closed on Monday, November 12.

Tue, 2018-11-06

At its September 2017 meeting, the Judicial Conference approved amendments to the Federal Rules of Civil and Criminal Procedure.  The amendments were adopted by the Supreme Court and transmitted to Congress on April 26, 2018.  The amendments are...

Tue, 2018-10-02

The Federal Public Defender is accepting applications for an Assistant Federal Public Defender in the Trial Unit. This is a full-time position located in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Wed, 2018-08-15
  • The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil and Evidence Rules have proposed amendments to the following rules and have asked that they be circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment.

    Appellate...

Wed, 2018-08-08

CM/ECF MAINTENANCE & UPGRADE - ACTION REQUIRED:
The U.S. District Court for the Western District of Arkansas will upgrade its CM/ECF system to NextGen CM/ECF at noon on Friday, August 10...

Wed, 2018-07-18

Juror Scams

WARNING: Bogus Phone Calls, Emails on Jury Service May Lead to Fraud

In various...

Pages